Archive for the ‘Releases’ Category

Download Days Are What We Live In and Remixes albums for €1 from Bandcamp

Tuesday, March 19th, 2013

Both the albums Days Are What We Live In and Remixes can now be downloaded from Bandcamp for only €1.00 each (high quality MP3 or FLAC).
Go here:

Some copies of The Echo Garden album are still available on CD from Bandcamp for €9.00 plus shipping, or as a download from the usual outlets (iTunes, Amazon, eMusic, Thrill Jockey etc.)

Various – Exhibits 1 (Audiobulb Records)

Friday, November 18th, 2011

exhibits 1

New retrospective compilation from Audiobulb Records available now as a digital download.

01. Build: A Development (with a grid of streets and
shopping centre heart)
02. He Can Jog: Agnes (After Woodland Pattern)
03. Ultre: A House Under Your Head
04. Jimmy Behan: Across the Rooftops
05. Papercutz: All We Have Left (Behind Version
Emanuele Errante Remix)
06. OTI: Another Kind
07. RF featuring Midori Hirano: A Place for Saving
08. Milinal: Artificial & Yellow (featuring Natasha
09. Calika: A Serpentine Tale
10. Jeremy Bible: Behind the Concrete Factory
11. Ultre: Being Invincible
12. Autistici: Counting Sleep
13. He Can Jog: Chorale Mix

More info here.

Resonating Wires – remix compilation out now on Audiobulb

Monday, August 30th, 2010

Resonating Wires, a compilation of remixes of the Autistici track Resonating Wire, from his Complex Test Tone album (Kesh), is out now on Audiobulb.
Available on Digipak CD or digital download.

01. Orexis – Simon Scott
02. Telephone Lullaby – Bluermutt
03. Tide Ride – Sawako
04. Remix – Jimmy Behan
05. Untitled #241 – Francisco Lopez
06. Isan Ice Later – Isan
07. First – Justin Varis
08. Remix – Ian Hawgood & Dan Norbury
09. Wire. Re – Richard Chartier
10. Chorale Mix – He Can Jog

Go to:
for more info and audio samples.

Forthcoming on Audiobulb

Thursday, July 15th, 2010

David at Audiobulb very kindly sent me some copies of his forthcoming compilation Autistici Reworked: Resonating Wires. It’s a collection of remixes and reworkings of his track Resonating Wire from his excellent Complex Tone Test album, released last year on Simon Scott’s Kesh Recordings label. It features remixes by myself, Simon Scott, Sawako, Francisco López, Isan, Richard Chartier and others and will be released on Audiobulb in September.

In other Audiobulb news, David’s just released his second collection of early material under his Autistici guise, Slow Temperature – Early Works (Vol II).

Also just out is a software module called Ambient v1.0 (standalone Max/MSP, XP/Win7) developed by Christopher Hipgrave (Home Normal, Low Point) and designed by Mike Podolak.

Both are available now from the Audiobulb website.

Through The Trees featured on D.E.A.F. 2009 double CD

Wednesday, October 14th, 2009

The folks at the Dublin Electronic Arts Festival have put together a double CD compilation of Irish artists to help promote the festival which runs from Thursday 22nd to Saturday 31st October and hosts an excellent line-up of international and Irish acts. The compilation features the track Through The Trees from The Echo Garden album. Each or all tracks can be streamed or downloaded for free here.

“Dublin’s more experimental club nights have undoubtedly struggled somewhat in recent years, there’s been a notable increase in the quality of the productions emerging from the studios of Irish producers. Thus for 2009, in association with Culture Ireland we’ve put together another 40-track double CD intended to showcase the best in new electronic music from Irish artists. We had over 400 submissions again this year from artists all over the country, the final selection includes new music from :

Sunken Foal, Seán Óg, Enda Bates, Legion Of Two, Rainfear, Ed Devane, Channel One, Teshi-1, Rachel O’Dwyer, Peter Maybury, Roger Doyle, Herv, David Baxter, Concerned Parasites ubh Korka Gweena, Liam O’Callaghan, Melodica Deathship, Harry Moore, Quiet Music Ensemble, Orestis Karamanlis, Jay riordan, Monica, Frózi, General Practice, Locus Solus, The Natural History Museum, Jimmy Behan, Kim V Porcelli, HMS Reliant, Spoon Theory, Spectac, Toymonger, Somadrone, Chip Shop Music, Acera, Chequerboard, The Last Sound, Cárthach Ó Nuanáin, Zelloloid, St. Catherine’s Home for Lazy Infants and Toby Kaar.

The CD will be distributed free at the press launch for the festival in September 2009, it will also be handed out free of charge at select D.E.A.F. events over the course of this years festival.
We’ll also be promoting it to the Irish and international press as part of our marketing campaign for this year’s festival. The CD will also be used by Culture Ireland to promote Irish Electronic music overseas.” (from

Listen/free download.

Sound Proector podcast #2 features Clock For No Time

Tuesday, July 7th, 2009

Clock For No Time is featured in a new podcast from the Russian webzine Sound Proector along with a review of The Echo Garden.

01. Pillowdiver – Seven (12k)
02. Mem1 – +Steve Roden (Interval)
03. Nebulo – Substeel Animal (Hymen)
04. Hecq – I Will Survive (with Nongenetic) (Hymen)
05. Parallel Worlds – Compulsive Mechanics (Din)
06. Rosy Parlane – Nica (Nexsound)
07. Rmsonce – Saturday Morning (Medusa Music)
08. Jimmy Behan – Clock For No Time (Audiobulb)

Download mp3@256kb/s | Stream @160kb/s

Free Audiobulb mix to download | ABS01

Monday, June 29th, 2009

Various | Audiobulb Sampler: AB016 – AB023
Mp3 | ABS01

01. Jimmy Behan – Through The Trees
02. Biosphere – Tranoy Lighthouse
03. Ultre – Peace Corpse
04. Craque – Navfrakure
05. NQ – And On Some Other Night
06. Mark Harris – Last Days
07. Hans van Eck – Rivers
08. He Can Jog – Suite Part 1 & 2

ABS01 is a sampler mix showcasing tracks from the Audiobulb catalogue: AB016 – AB023.

Free download (68Mb)

Vital Weekly #680 podcast features Rust

Thursday, May 28th, 2009

Vital Weekly #680 podcast tracklisting:

00:00 Tune
00:14 Shuta Hasunuma – 2 Become 1
03:11 Autopsia – Fragment 7a
06:11 Peter Broderick – Awaken/Panic/Restraint
09:12 Alan Courtis & Jaime Genovart & Christof Kurzmann & Pablo Reche – Uranio Agreste
12:15 Moebius – Dauert
15:17 Jimmy Behan – Rust
18:18 3 Seconds Of Air – The Heart Disintegrates Wearing Disposable Masks Of Angels
21:19 Günter Müller – Third Cym
24:22 Bright Duplex – Motorcycle Goodbye
27:23 Clare Cooper Chris Abrahams – Full Metal Guzheng
29:21 The Puddle Parade – Charcoal And Ice
32:16 No Anchor
35:20 Pirx – Wayang TV
38:20 The Pistill Cosmos
41:20 To Live And Shave In LA & Lezet – The Famous_Mad Bronze
43:22 Build A Fort Set It On Fire – South American Anecdote
45:37 Phonoloid
48:39 Tune

Download podcast (Mp3)

Jimmy Behan – The Echo Garden | out now on Audiobulb

Wednesday, May 6th, 2009

The Echo Garden

Jimmy Behan – The Echo Garden
CD/Download | Audiobulb | AB020

01. Awake
02. Through The Trees
03. Pools
04. Rust
05. Signs Of Life
06. Clock For No Time
07. Leaving Here
08. Across The Rooftops
09. Derelict
10. Dusk

The second Jimmy Behan album The Echo Garden is out now on Audiobulb.
It is available as a download from all the usual outlets including Boomkat, Fina (Thrill Jockey), iTunes, eMusic, Amazon and others.
Go to shop for download links and retail info.
The CD (digipak/500 copies) is available to order now from the Audiobulb site for £7+shipping.

“Beautifully mannered minimalism to make your dreams that bit more interesting with a flickering procession of ghostly shapes and shadows.”
Jim Carroll / Irish Times

Download press release (.PDF)

© 2009 Audiobulb Records |

Nicola Ratti – èsope | free download from Zymogen

Wednesday, March 25th, 2009

èsopeNicola Ratti – èsope
Mp3/FLAC | Zymogen | zym022

1. èsope

Great new release by Italian composer Nicola Ratti from our friends at Zymogen.

Free download (320Mp3 | FLAC)